Toyota Motor Philippines Corporation (TMC) recognizes best dealer performances during the 2009 Annual Dealer Conference. This year's theme revolved around going back to basics the "Toyota Way: Pursuing Creativity, Challenge and Courage" which is very apt for the current economic situation. Four dealers namely Toyota Alabang Inc., (TAI) Toyota Balintawak Inc. (TBK), Toyota Cagayan De Oro City (TCO), and Toyota San Fernando, Pampanga (TSF) passed the stringent qualifications for the Dealer of the Year Awards. Furthermore, TCO received the much-coveted President's Customer Service Cup of Excellence.

"The Annual Dealer Conference and Gala Awards is done every year with the purpose of celebrating the previous year's performance and achievements, set directions for the new year, and most of all, to recognize the performance of our dealer network whose efforts bring Toyota is to its position as the leading automotive company in the country," expressed Raymond Rodriguez, First Vice President for Vehicle Sales. In 2008, Toyota registered a new sales record of 45,915 units at 36.9% market share. Toyota likewise captured its 7th consecutive triple crown, number one in overall sales, passenger cars and commercial vehicle category. Aside from this, Toyota also achieved new milestones for After-Sales Operations, as well as Customer Satisfaction as it received the number one ranking in JD Power Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI).

Individual, Departmental and Overall Dealer awards were given to deserving members of Toyota Team Philippines during the Gala Ceremony. Among the nominees for the Individual Awards, the following team members were chosen as 2008's best in their respective departments: Christian Lawrence Dizon of Toyota Cabanatuan City for Sales Marketing Professional, Eiza Lorraine Eizaguirre of Toyota Otis for Parts Marketing Professional, Edgar F. Platon of Toyota Shaw, Inc. for Warranty Administrator, Albert O. Enciso II of Toyota Cubao for Body and Paint Service Advisor, Antonio D. Belonio of Toyota Davao City for Body Technician, Alexander S. Labarientos of Toyota Dagupan for Paint Technician.

Toyota also recognized the dealers that achieved overall departmental targets and overall target for all aspects of dealer operations. Four out of 27 dealerships were awarded Dealer of the Year namely Toyota Alabang, Inc. headed by president Cesar Lee and Michael Lee, Toyota Balintawak, Inc. with president Atty. Reginaldo Oben and EVP Don Juan Miguel Oben; Toyota Cagayan de Oro City, Inc. represented by president Betty Lu and EVP and general manager Peter Limlosuy; and Toyota San Fernando Pampanga, with president Jose Tan, and general manager Vincent Quiambao.

The much-coveted President's Customer Satisfaction Cup of Excellence is given to the top dealer who achieved the target scores in CS performance as well as the overall target score of 90% in the customer relations. In 2008, the President's CS Cup was awarded to Toyota Cagayan De Oro City, making it their third year to capture the award.